Go to content

NEW SORENTO REVIEWS

Sorento reviews verified by reevooReevoo

617 reviews

Reviews from:Sort by:
Comfort
9.1
Build quality
9.1
Performance
8.9
Fun to drive
8.8
Practicality
9.2
Fuel economy
7.5
Features and specifications
9.0
Value for money
8.9
Overall rating
9.1
Scores 9.1 out of 10 based on 617 reviews
Show more score details
10 out of 10

Simon

GB Parent
+
Straight forward, practical, not flashy, high up driving position, very well equipped for the money, capable in snow
Not fuel efficient, but then it is a huge, heavy vehicle, so you can’t have everything
Confirmed purchase: 31 January 2018
Published on: 18 March 2018
10 out of 10

Dennis

Barnard Castle GB Recreational
+
7 year warranty, comfortable, 7 seats,excellent tow car, nice to drive.
Some wind noise from the roof rails which I will never use,it would be useful if they were removable.
Confirmed purchase: 03 February 2018
Published on: 17 March 2018
9 out of 10

Peter

Whitstable GB Recreational
+
Attractive lines for a 7 seater. Well equipped, comfortable seats. Like rear view camera as I have a tricky curvy drive with many obstacles to back off of.
The manual is all encompassing for all model types so you continually need to check if your model has that functionality. Also received 11 or so books on SatNav in different languages. Threw all but English away. Waste of paper/resources.
Confirmed purchase: 31 January 2018
Published on: 16 March 2018
9 out of 10

Edward

Haltwhistle GB Parent
+
Good gear box
4 wheel drive
Good lighting
Excellent to drive
Middle seat in second row quite hard
Confirmed purchase: 24 January 2018
Published on: 15 March 2018
9 out of 10

Mike

GB Recreational
+
This is my second Sorento, the first being a 2013 model. I have not yet towed with the new one but if it's as good as the first it's an awesome tow car.
Not really.
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

My White Charger

1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Confirmed purchase: 30 January 2018
Published on: 14 March 2018
9 out of 10

David

Selby GB Recreational
+
Quality build. Lots of tech features even on the KX-2.
Spacious: room for 7.
Handbook not very useful.
Confirmed purchase: 24 January 2018
Published on: 08 March 2018
10 out of 10

Katie

Surrey GB Parent
+
Love the heated seats & steering wheel
Lack of choice in paint colour!
Confirmed purchase: 19 January 2018
Published on: 08 March 2018
7 out of 10

Ian

Newark GB Recreational
+
Comfortable, well equipped.
Fuel Economy is nowhere near the figures quoted at time of sale.

Clutch seems very delicate, slow speed manoeuvres like reversing into a parking space often result in the small of burning clutch. I don't think I'd want to do any manoeuvring with a caravan in tow.
Confirmed purchase: 18 January 2018
Published on: 07 March 2018
9 out of 10

Robert

Hockliffe GB Mixed, commuting, towing, motorways
+
Proper seven seater, build quality better than expected, lots of extras
Disappointed in lack of voice controlled 'phone and don't like the rear parcel cover
Confirmed purchase: 13 January 2018
Published on: 07 March 2018
8 out of 10

Karen

GB Recreational
+
Ability to tow my caravan
Uses to much fuel in local driving
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Confirmed purchase: 19 January 2018
Published on: 06 March 2018

SORENTO REVIEWS

  • Long Term Test Review: Kia Sorento

    The Sorento is a spacious seven-seater that is attractively styled, easy to drive and with a genuinely upmarket feel inside. It's one of the best SUVs on sale today.
  • Kia Sorento parked in front of a city skyline

    Group test - Kia Sorento vs Land Rover Discovery Sport vs Hyundai Santa Fe vs Nissan X-Trail

    Can the new Kia Sorento beat the best seven-seater SUVs, including the new Land Rover Discovery Sport? -