Go to content

About TomTom Speed Camera Service

  • About the TomTom Speed Camera service

    Most governments and local authorities agree that the TomTom Speed Camera service makes driving safer. At Kia we comply with local legislation and where necessary adapt our practice, as explained below.

  • List of countries covered by the TomTom Speed Camera Service with your Kia car

    Hereinafter is the list of 36 countries covered by the TomTom Speed Camera service from your Kia car: Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Denmark, Spain, Estonia, Finland, United Kingdom, Gibraltar, Greece, Croatia, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Lithuania, Luxemburg, Latvia, Monaco, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sweden, Ukraine, Vatican City. Please check whether there are restrictions to the usage of Speed Camera services in the country you are driving in. Connection to the Camera Alert function can be managed under Navigation Settings in your navigation unit.

  • Countries where the Speed Camera service is prohibited

    Switzerland, Liechtenstein and Turkey are countries where a Speed Camera service is fully prohibited. Kia is then compliant with the local legislation and when you will drive in those countries, you will automatically not receive any warning message about Speed Camera and your navigation system will automatically disable the reporting function of Speed Camera locations. As a consequence Kia cannot be taken as responsible for no Speed Camera service delivered in those countries.