Go to content

VENGA REVIEWS

KIA VENGA reviews verified by reevooReevoo

2,692 reviews

Reviews from:Sort by:
Comfort
8.9
Build quality
8.9
Performance
8.5
Fun to drive
8.6
Practicality
9.2
Fuel economy
7.6
Features and specifications
8.7
Value for money
8.9
Overall rating
8.8
Scores 8.8 out of 10 based on 2692 reviews
Show more score details
8 out of 10

Edward

Irvine Ayrshire GB Parent
+
Ease of enter and exit ,i.e. Height from ground in comparison with the Kia Sportage.
Suspension hard and road noise could be better insulated. The space between the front seats could be better designed i.e. Remove the armrests from the front seats, fit a padded lid over the space like the one on the Sportage.
Confirmed purchase: 18 August 2017
Published on: 01 October 2017
10 out of 10

J

GB Recreational
+
I love my Venga and it has more than enough room for when I go away with my family on trips and fuel economy is great too.
I have an automatic 1.6 and find can be sluggish when needing to overtake at times or going uphill.

The pillars took a bit of getting used to when looking for other vehicles at junctions.
Confirmed purchase: 22 July 2016
Published on: 10 August 2017
8 out of 10

Mr Graham

Greenfield, Oldham GB Recreational
+
I like the comfort and ease of getting in and out. It is also a pleasant drive.
A few rattles especially a vibrating parcel shelf. I would expect a new car of this spec to have DAB radio.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Confirmed purchase: 02 June 2017
Published on: 15 July 2017
8 out of 10

Charles

Ashtead GB Recreational
+
Interior layout and access to controls is excellent
Occasional malfunction of tyre pressure warning light
Confirmed purchase: 19 April 2016
Published on: 13 July 2017
8 out of 10

Mrs Brenda

St Austell GB Recreational
+
Reviewer left no comment
The manual drive option it seems have - not really needed when you deliberately choose an automatic
1 of 2 people found this review helpful
Confirmed purchase: 01 March 2017
Published on: 28 May 2017
8 out of 10

Eric

Rotherham GB Recreational
+
Versatile boot arrangement. Good size for compact vehicle.

Enjoying six gears, cruise control and stop/start features, all of which are new to me.
Radio should be DAB on new vehicles.

Fuel economy at around 50 mpg is less than I obtained in a 1600 cmax diesel. Early days yet as the engine is hardly run in.
Confirmed purchase: 29 March 2017
Published on: 14 May 2017
10 out of 10

Frances

Stafford GB Recreational
+
Elevated seating position
Heated front seats
Retractable Mirrors
Parking sensor
Feels large but easy to park
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 13 May 2016
Published on: 12 May 2017
10 out of 10

David

Chippenham GB Recreational
+
Panoramic roof ,reversing camera,smooth steering and gear change and responsive engine all very good
Ride comfort a little harsh and arm rest not long enough on front seats
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Confirmed purchase: 24 March 2017
Published on: 12 May 2017
9 out of 10

Mr Eric

Portsmouth GB Recreational
+
Everything seems to be in the right place and is comfortable to drive
Nothing to note yet
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Confirmed purchase: 30 March 2017
Published on: 12 May 2017
9 out of 10

Angela

Malton GB Recreational
+
Being a bit higher than similar cars it is easy to get in and out of which is a bonus when your body isn't as flexible as it used to be!
It doesn't have a CD player.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Confirmed purchase: 28 March 2017
Published on: 12 May 2017