Go to content

SOUL EV REVIEWS

Kia Soul reviews verified by reevooReevoo

121 reviews

Reviews from:Sort by:
Comfort
9.1
Build quality
9.3
Performance
8.6
Fun to drive
9.1
Practicality
9.0
Fuel economy
7.9
Features and specifications
9.2
Value for money
8.9
Overall rating
9.0
Scores 9.0 out of 10 based on 121 reviews
Show more score details
7 out of 10

Hazel

G605an GB
+
the 7 speed gearbox is fantastic
the cruise control works well
the sat nav is positioned well
the reverse camera is good
the tyres are poor
you can not see how near you are at the front as the front bonnet is broad and high.
i would still like sensors fitted at the back.
the bucket seats cut off my circulation in my legs (i have small legs)
Confirmed purchase: 28 September 2016
Published on: 31 August 2017
10 out of 10

Bernadette

Belfast GB Motability
+
High seats and tinted glaas.
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 19 January 2017
Published on: 09 August 2017
9 out of 10

Mike

Barnsley GB Recreational
+
Very comfortable compared with other EVs of similar class. Extremely well equipped for the price band.
Passenger seat needs to be as adjustable as the driver's seat. Very important with an ageing population!
Confirmed purchase: 02 March 2017
Published on: 24 May 2017
9 out of 10

Kathleen

Alsager GB Recreational
+
Reverse camera, Media player, SATNav
Just a little disappointed with fuel economy since we have had the car average of 27 mpg.
1 of 3 people found this review helpful
Confirmed purchase: 24 January 2017
Published on: 11 May 2017
8 out of 10

Tariq

London GB Parent
+
The car itself is great. Great specifications, look and feel. Nice to drive.
The range is quite low when you consider that the Nissan Leaf is now reaching 400 miles on a single charge.

I drive in the city and locally mostly so it's fine but I cannot take my car abroad for our holiday in Ireland (London to Holyhead).
0 of 4 people found this review helpful
Confirmed purchase: 21 March 2017
Published on: 11 May 2017
8 out of 10

Julie

Eastleigh GB Recreational
+
I love the look of this car, it is fun to drive, and has very good all round visibility.
Boot could be a bit bigger.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful
Confirmed purchase: 10 March 2017
Published on: 21 April 2017
9 out of 10

Mrs Ann

Stockport GB Recreational
+
Love the look and quirkiness, love the mood lights plus all the other standard features such as SatNav, cruise control, blue tooth etc.
I find the head rest on driver's seat a little uncomfortable
1 of 2 people found this review helpful
Confirmed purchase: 23 January 2017
Published on: 12 April 2017
10 out of 10

Amanda

Wellington GB Parent
+
All good
None
Confirmed purchase: 20 January 2017
Published on: 11 April 2017
10 out of 10

Marion

Tenterden GB Recreational
+
I don't have any bad points
Reviewer left no comment
0 of 1 people found this review helpful
Confirmed purchase: 31 January 2017
Published on: 11 April 2017
10 out of 10

Mr Richard

GB Recreational
+
Makes driving fun, good in bad weather, snow seems to be no problem, as it handles better than a scenic Renault, a lot more oomph.
Fuel economy poor even for a diesel, boot space is a little to small,
3 of 4 people found this review helpful
Confirmed purchase: 18 June 2016
Published on: 21 March 2017

SOUL EV MEDIA REVIEWS

  • Kia Soul EV parked outside a modern building

    Long-term test review: Kia Soul EV

    Overall, we’ve enjoyed our time with the Soul EV. The car has been near-faultless, and takes short commutes in its stride…