Go to content

NEW CARENS REVIEWS

KIA NEW CARENS reviews verified by reevooReevoo

355 reviews

Reviews from:Sort by:
Comfort
9.1
Build quality
9.1
Performance
8.7
Fun to drive
8.6
Practicality
9.3
Fuel economy
8.3
Features and specifications
9.1
Value for money
9.1
Overall rating
9.1
Scores 9.1 out of 10 based on 355 reviews
Show more score details
9 out of 10

Mr John

Harpenden GB Recreational
+
Excellent on long runs. Good visibility all round and very little engine noise. Takes five adults with ease. Fold down seats offer fantastic space for someone like me who collects books for a charity shop. Thoroughly enjoying my Kia, and my brother in law commented on it sleek lines and general appearance. No regrets.
It is unforgiving in choice of gear. Rolling forward one would expect to be able to pick up in second. This car doesn't like that at all and clunks its disapproval. I also find getting into first a trial occasionally. The gears and gear box are my only minor complaints about the car. Oh, and the slightly more wind noise in the cabin than one might expect.
3 of 4 people found this review helpful
Confirmed purchase: 19 February 2016
Published on: 02 April 2016
10 out of 10

Keith

GILLINGHAM GB
+
Reviewer left no comment
gear box has a built in problem with gear
changing. it gives a vibration unless you
lift your foot or accelerate. I am told it is ok.
4 of 6 people found this review helpful
Confirmed purchase: 24 September 2015
Published on: 14 December 2015
9 out of 10

Mr Adebisi

Liverpool GB Commuter
+
Speed control
Fuel consumption is high than my Toyota corolla verso
2 of 3 people found this review helpful
Confirmed purchase: 30 September 2015
Published on: 12 November 2015
8 out of 10

Mr Peter

BUCKINGHAM GB Recreational
+
Affordable well equipped
Auto gearbox hesitant when slowing

down. Steering lacks feel.
3 of 4 people found this review helpful
Confirmed purchase: 23 September 2015
Published on: 05 November 2015
9 out of 10

Raymond

mansfield GB Recreational
+
good all round performance but there does seem to be a bit of turbo lag when pushed.
would benefit from lumber adjustment on drivers seat but not standard on the Carens "2"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful
Confirmed purchase: 18 September 2015
Published on: 02 November 2015
9 out of 10

Kay

Haverfordwest GB Recreational
+
Good road handling, very comfortable.
Nothing!
1 of 2 people found this review helpful
Confirmed purchase: 05 September 2015
Published on: 19 October 2015
9 out of 10

GRAEME

COCKFIELD, BISHOP AUCKLAND GB Motability
+
All the kit you get with the car. I am disabled and getting in and out is easy for me. Plenty of storage space for drinks, sun glasses etc.
Not as big as the Sedona for the back two seats but it does the job when needed.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Confirmed purchase: 31 July 2015
Published on: 11 September 2015
10 out of 10

Mr John

Watford, Herts GB
+
Versatility of seating arrangements.

Bluetooth as standard.

Fuel economy.

Styling.
No
0 of 1 people found this review helpful
Confirmed purchase: 25 June 2015
Published on: 18 August 2015
10 out of 10

neil

Lerwick GB General personal and business
+
just what we needed for long motorway driving. It handles perfectly
its a pity after all the other details that the passenger seat is not as flexible as the drivers seat
2 of 3 people found this review helpful
Confirmed purchase: 16 June 2015
Published on: 14 August 2015
9 out of 10

Julie

Swindon GB Recreational
+
comfortable and well designed
slightly underpowered
1 of 3 people found this review helpful
Confirmed purchase: 29 June 2015
Published on: 14 August 2015

CARENS MEDIA REVIEWS

  • Kia Carens driving around a bend next to a lake

    Kia Carens review

    There’s a lot to be said for the seven-seater Kia Carens’ blend of style and versatility, especially if you’re looking for good-value pricing and cheap day-to-day running costs. Its contemporary design and high equipment levels make it a genuinely interesting alternative for MPV buyers...
  • Kia Carens parked on the driveway of a modern house

    Kia Carens MPV

    The Kia Carens is symbolic of the brand’s recent renaissance. It’s a well built, nicely styled and practical family car…