Go to content

Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs


About Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs

The Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs will celebrate
their 80th  year in 2015 and off the back of a second Grand Final appearance
in the last three years, there is no better time to be a part of the club.

The ‘Family Club’ entered the Premiership in 1935 and after just four years, tasted Premiership glory
for the first time, in 1938. 1942 saw the ‘Berries’ register their second title but it was somewhat of a Premiership
drought through until the 1980’s where the club enjoyed its most
memorable run of success, winning four Premierships in 1980, 1984, 1985 and 1988.

A seventh Premiership came in 1995 followed by an eighth in 2004.
The rich history has laid the foundations for the Bulldogs to be one of the proudest clubs
in Sydney and indeed the whole competition. 2015 will see the blue and whites return to
their spiritual home, Belmore Sports Ground, for two NRL of their fixtures.

As part of a busy calendar of events to celebrate 80 years, Belmore will come to life, giving the great club the opportunity to commemorate everyone and everything that has built the Bulldogs into what it is today.